Resolutions!!

New year resolutions! 

It has always stumped me how I would spend several moments trying to figure out things I would like to achieve in the coming year, most are kind of hypothetical, and after the first week of January they all seem so far fetched that I give up even thinking about it. I file those resolutions away only to be retrieved at the end of the year. Then like old family jewels, I would polish them, maybe add a few extra lines and then sit back and admire them like they were brand new resolutions. This repeats year after year like day after night, without fail.
Does anyone actually follow up with their resolutions? For all the 12 months?

Leave a Reply

